Pieces Von Eight 001

The Cullercoats based IRON Press celebrated its 40th anniversary this year with a five day festival at the coast. PIECES FROM EIGHT is a booklet published specially for the occasion and features eight NE poets new to IRON Press.

The poets are: Chris Raetschus, Rowena Sommerville, Margaret Oliphant, Elaine Cusack, Vicky Arthurs, Amina Marix Evans, John Price and Arthur Haswell.

The collection came out of six poetry workshops run at The Settle Down Cafe by the IRON Press founder and editor Peter Mortimer.

On Tuesday October 15th Peter Mortimer will introduce the octet of talented bards at a special event in Ouseburn’s Star and Shadow Cinema.

The event kicks off at 7.30pm and entry is £3. There will also be live music. See the Star and Shadow website for more information http://www.starandshadow.org.uk/on/event/1217

To buy a copy of Pieces from Eight go to Inpress http://www.inpressbooks.co.uk/pieces-from-eight-an-octet-of-new-iron-poets/